Helping Animals

Los Angeles

Los Angeles

Last night the whole family got together to celebrate my nephew’s twelfth birthday. There were around ten or twelve of us that met up at Claim Jumpers in Northridge. God knows how I do with crowds. I find a person I want to talk to and hopefully it’s over in a corner.

Toward the end of the night my son came and sat down with me and played with his portable 3DS. In case I haven’t mentioned for a while, my son isn’t just smart, he’s super smart. Anyway, he was telling me and my brother-in-law, David, how something on his device works. And David says, “Luke, you’re a genius. You’re going to be a billionaire.” My son, without even looking up, says, “David, I have no desire for financial gain. I just want to save animals.”

Now, as a parent, you want your kids to be, fairly, well off and happy. But the integrity that this eleven-year-old shows, makes me proud.

My daughter left to the military in February and my son, hoping to save the world . . . there are those that may say I didn’t have much to do with shaping them. That might be, but whoever is responsible . . . the kids are turning out well.

#michaelessington #misconceptionsofhell

 

 

Misconceptions of Hell

Misconceptions of Hell

One thought on “Helping Animals

Leave a Reply

