A Simple Wave

Los Angeles

Los Angeles

Sometimes the littlest things can make you smile. I went to get the mail today in our townhouse complex.

As I was walking, I was thinking how large this complex was and how I felt like an ant in a plastic green farm. The property is at least a block or more in size. At times I feel like I don’t know anyone here and no one, really, knows me.

So, I’m off on this philosophical trip to the mailbox and then as I round the corner, I see someone about 300 yards away, wave at me. I was completely caught off-guard. I do a quick squint and wave back.

It turns out it was an older Hispanic man that lives towards the end of the complex. And like me, he doesn’t like to drive. So, we both end up bumping into each other a couple of times a week at the various local shops.

The quick wave pulled me out of my “What is my existence” stroll. I gave him a, “Hey, how ya doin’?”

He smiled, I smiled. Everything is good in the world.

#michaelessington #misconceptionsofhell

 

 

Misconceptions of Hell

Misconceptions of Hell

One thought on “A Simple Wave

Leave a Reply

