Jerry Stahl

Jerry Stahl author of Permanent Midnight

Jerry Stahl author of Permanent Midnight

I got some cool advice last summer from author Jerry Stahl. He asked who was going to publish Born Frustrated. I told him that I had submitted to two “punk” imprints. One showed some interest but has ignored any of my correspondence. The second publisher seems lukewarm. I’m not in that particular Hollywood click.

So, Mr. Stahl said (I’m paraphrasing here), “If you can sell thousands without a publisher, put it out on your own.”

‪#‎michaelessington‬ ‪#‎bornfrustrated‬

 

 

Born Frustrated

Born Frustrated

2 thoughts on “Jerry Stahl

Leave a Reply

